The Music of Armikrog, Terry Scott Taylor

Terry Scott Taylor, singer/songwriter for bands such as Daniel Amos, the Lost Dogs, and the Swirling Eddies also writes music for video games. Here’s his latest, written for the video game Armikrog. It’s retro-futurist, I think, if such a category makes sense, and belongs in a Quentin Tarantino film someday.

If anyone wanted to write about Terry or any of his bands for Rock and Romanticism, I wouldn’t complain at all. If any of these volumes fly, I’m going to write about him in the introduction: his song “William Blake” on the Daniel Amos album Vox Humana is where I first learned about Blake. Because of that song, I picked up a copy of The Viking Portable William Blake at a local B. Dalton Booksellers (anyone remember them?), and twenty years later I found myself writing my dissertation on Blake. The man is far more talented than wealthy: anyone supporting his work would be much appreciated.

Here’s a link to my Prezi on the sources of William Blake’s art and poetry set to Daniel Amos’s “William Blake.”

Leave a Reply

